Header Health Care_eng

Health Care

Our focus and experience in the Health Care sector

Cowen has a track record of successfully completing a variety of transactions in the Health Care sector. Our partners have detailed experience in pharma and pharma services, ambulatory and inpatient care, healthcare services, digital health, health care IT, medical technology and dental.

In the areas of pharma and pharma services, we have already accompanied a large number of transactions in pharma licensing, in the area of APIs, CDMOs and CROs, technology platforms, bioanalytics and bioinformatics. A special focus is on pharma services and in particular on contract manufacturing and contract research.

In outpatient and inpatient care as well as in healthcare services, our expertise includes transactions of specialized clinics and outpatient concepts and especially in the service areas of staffing, telemedicine and new business models in the field of digital health.

Our main focus in medical technology is orthopedics with the disciplines trauma, endoprosthetics and spine. We work for and with national and international market participants, both on the OEM and supplier side.

In addition to the established business areas, our partners cover the rapidly growing area for medical cannabis in Europe and resort the network and active support of our US organization, which is one of the pioneers in the field of cannabis in North America and has accompanied some of the largest transactions in the market.

The entire Health Care team maintains an extensive international network that includes access to owners and management of both medium-sized companies and large, globally active corporations, as well as the leading investors in the mentioned sectors. Thanks to our in-depth knowledge of the industry and its specifics, we are able to offer our clients the best possible advice.

transactions in this market segment

Tombstone Locum Doctors House of HR
Tombstone Kunze Aiutanda Carestone En1
Tombstone EOS EMS en1
Tombstone Opko Genedx Sema4 2022en
Tombstone Proven Behavior Solutions Health Enterprise Partners 2022 Englisch
Tombstone EMZ Partners FotoFinder Transaktion 2022 Deutsch
Tombstone PG Dx 2022en
Tombstone Merida Leafly 2022 en
Tombstone Hidden Harbor Inspire EN
Tombstone Genui Labor Team 2021 en
Tombstone Immunomedics Gilead EN
Tombstone hg medical nordholding en
Tombstone Gilead Tizona Transaction 2020 en
Tombstone Medicrea Medtronic Transaction 2020 en
Tombstone Gilead Kronos Transaction 2020 en
Tombstone Transaction MedAvail Myos 2020 en
Transaktion Invitae Archer Transaction 2020 en
Tombstone Gilead Arcus Partnership 2020 en
Tombstone Ecofarmacia Phoenix Transaction 2020 eng

Our specialists for this market segment

Foto Brian Baker

Brian
Baker

Managing Director
Mergers & Acquisitions, Cowen

+1 317 8087 283
Email

Headshot DB

Dierk
Beyer

Partner
M&A, Cowen

+49 69 5060 675 62
Email

Photo Kurt Haras

Kurt L.
Haras

Managing Director
Mergers & Acquisitions, Cowen

+1 248 9884 527
Email

Photo Mark Horvick

Mark J.
Horvick

Managing Director
Mergers & Acquisitions, Cowen

+1 612 2568 201
Email

Tobias
Levedag

Partner
M&A, Cowen

+49 89 2000 393 70
Email

Konstantin
Schönborn

Partner
M&A, Cowen

+49 89 2000 393 0
Email

Headshot Alexander Schroeder

Alexander
Schroeder

Director
Mergers & Acquisitions, Cowen

+1 248 9884 518
Email

Photo Eric VanDam

Eric J.
Van Dam

Managing Director
Mergers & Acquisitions, Cowen

+1 248 9884 523
Email

Lars
Veit

Partner
M&A, Cowen

+49 89 2000 393 0
Email

Header Health Care_deu

Health Care

Unser fokus und unsere erfahrung innerhalb der gesundheitsbranche

Cowen kann auf eine Vielzahl erfolgreich abgewickelter Transaktionen im Gesundheitsbereich zurückblicken. Unsere Partner verfügen über detaillierte Erfahrung in den Bereichen Pharma und Pharma-Services, ambulante und stationäre Versorgung, Services im Gesundheitswesen, Digital Health, Health Care-IT, Medizintechnik und Dental.

In den Bereichen Pharma und Pharma-Services haben wir bereits eine Vielzahl von Transaktionen in Pharma-Lizenzierung, im Bereich APIs, CDMOs und CROs, Technologieplattformen, Bioanalytik und Bioinformatik begleitet. Ein besonderer Fokus liegt auf Pharma-Services und im Speziellen auf der Auftragsproduktion und Auftragsforschung.

In der ambulanten und stationären Versorgung sowie bei Services im Gesundheitswesen zählen Transaktionen von spezialisierten Kliniken und Outpatient-Konzepten sowie insbesondere in den Service-Bereichen Staffing, Telemedizin und neuen Geschäftsmodellen im Bereich Digital Health zu unserer Expertise.

Unser Hauptaugenmerk in der Medizintechnik gilt der Orthopädie mit den Disziplinen Trauma, Endoprothetik und Wirbelsäule. Wir arbeiten für und mit nationalen und internationalen Marktteilnehmern, sowohl auf OEM- als auch auf Zulieferseite.

Zusätzlich zu den etablierten Geschäftsfeldern decken unsere Partner den stark wachsenden Bereich für medizinisches Cannabis in Europa ab und greifen hier insbesondere auch auf das Netzwerk und die tatkräftige Unterstützung unserer US-Organisation zurück, die einer der Vorreiter im Bereich Cannabis in Nordamerika ist und einige der größten Transaktionen im Markt begleitet hat.

Das gesamte Health Care-Team pflegt ein weitverzweigtes internationales Netzwerk, das Zugänge zu Inhabern und Geschäftsführungen sowohl mittelständischer Unternehmen als auch großer, global agierender Konzerne sowie der führenden Investoren in den genannten Bereichen umfasst. Auch dank unserer tiefgreifenden Kenntnis der Branchensegmente und ihrer jeweiligen Besonderheiten können wir unseren Kunden eine optimale Beratung bieten.

transaktionen in diesem Marktsegment

Tombstone Proven Behavior Solutions Health Enterprise Partners 2022
Tombstone EMZ Fotofinder Transaktion 2022 DE
Tombstone Hidden Harbor Inspire De
Tombstone_immunomedics_gilead
Tombstone hg medical Nordholding
Tombstone Gilead Tizona Transaktion 2020
Tombstone Medicrea Medtronic Transaktion 2020
Tombstone Gilead Kronos Transaktion 2020
Tombstone Transaktion MedAvail Myos 2020 de
Transaktion Invitae Archer Transaktion 2020 deu
Tombstone Gilead Arcus Partnership 2020 de
tombstone eccofarmacia Phoenix Group Transaktion 2020 dee
Tombstone IK Investment Ondal Transaktion 2019 de
Tombstone MPE Beecken Transaktion 2019 deu
Tombstone hohnhaus Cathay Transaktion 2019 deu
Tombstone Waterland ImpiloTransaktion 2019 deu
Tombstone IK LAP Transaktion 2019 deu
Tombstone IRI Transaktion 2019 deu

unsere spezialisten für dieses Marktsegment

Foto Brian Baker

Brian
Baker

Managing Director
Mergers & Acquisitions, Cowen

+1 317 8087 283
E-Mail

Headshot DB

Dierk
Beyer

Partner
M&A, Cowen

+49 69 5060 675 62
E-Mail

Photo Kurt Haras

Kurt L.
Haras

Managing Director
Mergers & Acquisitions, Cowen

+1 248 9884 527
E-Mail

Photo Mark Horvick

Mark J.
Horvick

Managing Director
Mergers & Acquisitions, Cowen

+1 612 2568 201
E-Mail

Tobias
Levedag

Partner
M&A, Cowen

+49 89 2000 393 70
E-Mail

Konstantin
Schönborn

Partner
M&A, Cowen

+49 89 2000 393 0
E-Mail

Headshot Alexander Schroeder

Alexander
Schroeder

Director
Mergers & Acquisitions, Cowen

+1 248 9884 518
E-Mail

Photo Eric VanDam

Eric J.
Van Dam

Managing Director
Mergers & Acquisitions, Cowen

+1 248 9884 523
E-Mail

Lars
Veit

Partner
M&A, Cowen

+49 89 2000 393 0
E-Mail